Male Pageants

#MistersinFocus: John Joseph Hipolito of Fil-Com Italy for Misters of Filipinas 2017

jayhipolito

John Joseph “Jay” Hipolito is one of the first three confirmed candidates for Misters of Filipinas 2017. He earned the right to represent the Fil-Com Italy after winning Misters of Filipinas Italy 2017 last June 3 in Teatro Italia organized by the CAC Talent Camp through Italy’s National Director Mr. Cristian De Guzman.

Before joining Misters of Filipinas Italy, Jay was already visible with another pageant thus experience would probably paved the way for his victory, aside from the title, he was also awarded as the Best in Creative Costume, Mr. Popularity and Best in Formal Attire (do we see another Hakot Award king in the Philippines?)

We got a chance to do a quick Q&A with him over Facebook before he goes to the Philippines to join the contestants for this year’s competition:

mofi2017.jpg
Jay after winning Misters of Filipinas Italy (center)

What is life like for Jay Hipolito before winning Misters of Filipinas Italy?

  • Before winning Misters Of Filipinas Italy, I  was a simple guy, busy between work and my hobby, basketball.

Coming from the Filipino Community abroad, what would set you apart from the other candidates of Misters of Filipinas 2017?

  • I am determined to give my best in every simple moment of journey to made the filipino comunity of Italy proud of me. I want also to be an inspiration to every filipino born and raised abroad to proved that even if i am not living in the Philippines my heart and my soul are filipino.

What would you look forward to upon going to the Philippines for Misters of Filipinas?

  • Going to the Philippines for Misters of Filipinas i looking forward to a beautiful experience. I expect to build new friendship,learn new things and improve my skills. I also believe that this experience will make me grow up.

Any message to your supporters?

  • I just want to say thanks to all my supporters especially to my family and friends,hope you can support me all the way especially now that i will go to the Philippines for Misters of Filipinas 2017 i will do my best to win the crown or title.

This is CAC Talent Camp’s second year with Misters of Filipinas and indeed their 2017 winner has proven to be somebody to watch out for. Jay joins Carlo Pasion (Laoag) and Manny Quintos (Tarlac) as the first three confirmed candidates this edition which would also start welcoming its official candidates through the Grand Call Back to be held soon.

Thank you again Sir Cristian for arranging this Q&A for me.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

